Washington State Association of County & Regional Planning Directors (WSACRPD)

The County Planners affiliate of WSAC is comprised of planners from each of the 39 Washington counties.  County Planners focus on land use, housing, transportation, environmental, economic and social planning.


PRESIDENT: Gary R. Christensen, AICP, Manager

Skagit County Planning & Development Services
1800 Continental Pl
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
(360) 336-9410
(360) 336-9416 Fax

INCOMING PRESIDENT: Michael Shuttleworth, Planning Manager

Benton County Planning Dept.
PO Box 910
Prosser WA 99350-0910
(509) 786-5612
(509) 786-5629 Fax

EASTERN VICE PRESIDENT: Erik Johansen, Director

Stevens County Dept. of Land Services
215 S. Oak Street
Colville, WA 99114
(509) 684-2401

WESTERN VICE PRESIDENT: Lee Napier, Director Director

Lewis County Dept. of Community Development
2025 NE Kresky Avenue
Chehalis, WA 98532
360-740-1245 Fax

SECRETARY/TREASURER: Mark Kulaas, FAICP, Land Services Director

Douglas County Transportation & Land Services
140 19th St NW STE A
East Wenatchee, WA 98802-4191
509-886-3954 Fax

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT: Karen Witherspoon, AICP, Senior Planner

Lewis County Dept. of Community Development
2025 NE Kresky Avenue
Chehalis, WA 98532
360-740-1245 Fax

For more information contact:  Laura Merrill at lmerrill@wacounties.org

Paige holds a Masters in Public Administration from Seattle University and a BA from Western Washington University. Paige ran a campaign in Snohomish County before serving as a Legislative Assistant at the Washington House of Representatives. As the External Communications Manager for WSAC, she manages the organization's online presence and offline publications.