In this third and last part of our election series blog posts, we look specifically at our new members and those members leaving WSAC. The first post looked at changes within the legislative membership and the second post analyzed what initiatives meant for county government. 


[boc_spacing height=”10px”]

Not all the counties were up for election this year but several were. Every year elections are bittersweet for us here at WSAC because we are both excited to welcome in new faces and personalities into the ranks of our membership but we are also sad to say goodbye to those members who are either leaving on their own free will, as well as those who aren’t.


New WSAC Members:

We are excited to welcome the following new members into WSAC this year!

Chelan County: Bob Bugert

Clark County: Temple Lentz

Columbia County: Charles Amerein

Douglas County: Marc Straub

Franklin County: Clint Didier

Island County: Janet St. Clair

Jefferson County: Greg Brotherton

Kittitas County: Brett Wachsmith

Mason County: Sharon Trask

Pacific County: Michael “Hawk” Runyon

Pierce County: Dave Morell

Pierce County: Marty Campbell

Thurston County: Tye Menser

Wahkiakum County: Gene Strong

Whatcom County: Carol Frazey

Yakima County: Norm Childress


WSAC Members Leaving:

Some of our members are retiring, others didn’t win their re-elections. Either way, we want to thank them all for their service and wish them well in their new adventures.

Chelan County: Keith Goehner

Clark County: Marc Bolt

Columbia County: Merle Jackson

Douglas County: Steve Jenkins

Franklin County: Rick Miller

Island County: Richard Hannold

Jefferson County: Kathleen Kler

Kittitas County: Obie O’Brien

Mason County: Terry Drexler

Pacific County: Lisa Ayres

Pierce County: Rick Talbert

Pierce County: Dan Roach

Thurston County: Bud Blake

Wahkiakum County: Blair Brady

Whatcom County: Timothy Ballew II

Yakima County: Rand Elliot